Packrat ratpack

For as much as I love traveling (and I mean I looooove it – that’s five o’s, for those who are unsure) – packing a suitcase is, essentially, my kryptonite.

20140613-012305.jpg

Anyone who had lived with me or been around me when getting ready for a trip knows that it will be 2 am, the night before a voyage, and I will likely have the same items in the suitcase as I did approximately 6 hours prior. And I’ll be doing my nails as I rearrange my book collection, cursing and stopping to re-do my now-smudged index finger.

20140613-012539.jpg

What’s that? Time to make a quick banana bread? Let’s do this. My flight doesn’t leave for another 11 hours anyway.
You know what? I’ve been thinking about ordering a new cell phone case.
Have you seen this video? It’s hilarious!
Let me hang that picture frame for you.
I wonder what my hair would look like if I fishtail it.
Must. Make. Ultimate. Playlist.
THERE ARE 13 NEW EPISODES OF ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK!

But first….

20140613-013318.jpg

Alright. I’m spent. I’m going to make sure my contact lens case, my toothbrush, and exactly 3 pairs of socks are up in this little rolling chamber of despair, and I’m off to bed. One more sleep before getting lost in the country with my favorites!

Leave a Reply

